Hello Ebay!

Life has been so strange lately.  Have you ever had that feeling that things are about to change but you don’t know how?  I had that feeling a few months ago, and boy have things changed since then.

I used to sell a lot of my products, mostly Suncatcher Craft Eyes, on Amazon.  That changed recently when Amazon changed some of their policies.  It is no longer worth it for me to send products in to Amazon’s warehouse and have them sell and ship them for me.  It was costing me twice what it would cost on my own website or even Ebay.  So I switched to merchant fulfilled, which means my products are still on Amazon, but I’m shipping them myself.  More on that in this video:

To cover the lost income from Amazon, I started selling on Ebay, both my own products and vintage items.  It’s been a journey and a really fun one at that!  I’ve learned a lot over the last couple months, and I want to share some tips and tricks for selling on Ebay, so my new hobby is making videos while I list on Ebay.  Most of these have information I wish I’d known when I started.

Of course my Suncatcher Craft Eyes  website is still going strong, and so is Etsy.  I can’t wait to see what this new journey brings!

Take care, stay warm, and let’s hope this snow lets up sometime soon!

Michelle

About Michelle

Creator & owner of Suncatcher Craft Eyes.

Posted on February 11, 2017, in Behind the scenes, business tips, Ebay, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

