Business update – It’s awesome!

Project1

After 8 years of working 7 days a week, often up to 14 hours a day, Suncatcher Craft Eyes is now the business I needed and wanted it to be.  Selling on multiple platforms allows me to support my family completely, and I’ve been able to take an occasional day or afternoon off!  I’m so thankful to be at this place.

It’s wonderful to be relaxed and enjoy my life.  I wish this for everyone.

I’m finally following my dream thanks to my business.  This spring I’ll be planting my first garden in about 10 years, and I’m ordering chickens!  My dream is to grow enough food to share with my family, friends, and neighbors.  There’s lots of work to do, but I’m super excited to get started.

I bought a wood chipper, so my first project this spring will be to cut down some trees on my property and get them all chipped to cover the acre I’ll be farming.  When the snow gets down to a few inches left to melt, I’ll be putting down newspaper on probably a 20×40 foot spot and then adding the wood chips on top of that to prepare the earth to plant seeds.  I’m doing the no-till method.  Then I’ll be converting 1/2 of my garage into a chicken coop and ordering chickens in a few weeks.  After that I’ll be building a fenced-in area outside for the chickens to run around.  They’ll be my egg and compost makers.  There’s lots to do.  I’m so excited to finally be taking steps to live my dream.  Ever since I bought this house about 15 years ago, I’ve always wanted to raise my own eggs, fruit, and vegetables.  Now’s the time!

You’re all a part of making this happen.  Without you I wouldn’t be at this place.  I am forever grateful and thankful to you all.

About Michelle

Creator & owner of Suncatcher Craft Eyes.

Posted on March 18, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Alyssa Otter Sheldon

    Congratulations! I love your products. I can’t wait to make stuff w/ my prize!

  2. I just saw your post on my Facebook page 🙂 You already found it!

  3. Thank you for sharing this about your self. It was a delight to read. I too have been working hard to realize my own dreams and they too are taking off. My amis are made even more special and personal thank you to your eyes and noses. Love and luck to your new enterprise and please give us updates. ❤

  4. That’s so awesome!! I want a garden so bad but we currently rent so I container garden just enough for us two. And my boyfriend’s uncle has chickens!! He’s says they’re the best pets he’s ever had. Best of luck to you!!

Leave a Reply

