Behind the scenes 1

Behind the scenes

Would you like a sneak peek into what goes on here behind the scenes after you place your order?  Hopefully this will be the first of many behind-the-scenes posts.

Here are some of the orders that are drying today:

IMG_1693

I use plastic cutting boards lined with non-skid shelf liner.  They work really well, and it’s so convenient to be able to move them anywhere so that my drying space is unlimited.  I’m planning to buy more cutting boards soon.

This is my nose station:

IMG_1694

These are all the noses I have in stock (more coming soon!).  That’s my poor Stevia plant in the upper right corner.  It was outside during a cold snap and isn’t doing very well.  I brought it in from the garden to see if I can bring it back to health.  Like my little clown?  You can make your own with this pattern.

I have a big shipment of eyes and noses coming in a few days.  Would you like me to do a post showing it to you?  Would you like to see more of what goes on here?  What would you like to see?  Let me know in the comments below.

Ready to get some craft eyes and noses?  Click here to shop.

 

Thanks for reading!

About Michelle

Creator & owner of Suncatcher Craft Eyes.

Posted on October 11, 2014, in Behind the scenes. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very cool. I have a webcam set up in my office/workshop so that people can watch, but I only just set it up so I don’t have a lot of viewers yet.

Leave a Reply

