Kickstarter campaign – Suncatcher Craft Eyes (and Noses!) Product Expansion

Kickstarter image

I started a Kickstarter campaign to raise funds to bring you a bigger variety of craft eyes and noses.  My goal is to add craft eyes with sew-on backs, flat black eyes, lots of different nose styles (in lots of colors too!), and more craft eye sizes.  My goal is also to have what you need in stock when you need it.

Check it out here:  https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1260628672/suncatcher-craft-eyes-and-noses-product-expansion

The only problem with expanding my inventory is cost.  In order to add 1 new product, I have to buy at least 1,000 to 5,000 of that item.  That isn’t something I can do without help, and that’s why I’ve turned to Kickstarter.

If you’re wondering why I don’t just go to the bank, it’s because a few years ago I was sick for a long time, and my credit isn’t the best because of that.

I always tell my kids that they can be and do anything they set their minds to.  That goes for me too.  If i want Suncatcher Craft Eyes to expand and grow, Kickstarter is the only way I’ll be able to do that.  It’s worth a shot, right?

Please take a minute to visit my Kickstarter campaign.  If you want to contribute, that’s great – thanks so much!  If not, I just appreciate you checking it out.  Maybe you could share it with someone who might be interested?  That would help a lot too!

Thanks so much for the encouragement and support for all these years.  This business means much more to me than just money to pay the bills.  Some members of my family struggle with autism, and this business allows me to have flexible work hours so that I can take time off when they need me.  When I was working as a medical transcriptionist, it wasn’t possible for me to take time off unless I planned in advance.  Unfortunately autism isn’t on a schedule, so family medical leave didn’t work for us.  Having my own business has saved my family in countless ways, and I am truly grateful.

About Michelle

Creator & owner of Suncatcher Craft Eyes.

Posted on September 20, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

