Festive (and inexpensive) yarn holder!

I was looking for a yarn holder yesterday at A.C. Moore, and the not-very-nice-looking clear plastic ones started at $12.  I just couldn’t bring myself to pay that much (I’m a die-hard Mainer – we’re stingy and proud of it).  Then on the way to the checkout, I noticed holiday heavy cardboard wine gift tubes for $4.  They were perfect.  The lid comes off but stays attached, and it fits a full-size skein.  When I brought it home, I punched a hole in the top with a Phillips screwdriver and hammer (that may have been overkill, but it worked well).  Now my yarn stays clean and tangle-free while I’m working.  Love it!

About Michelle

Creator & owner of Suncatcher Craft Eyes.

Posted on November 25, 2012, in Handmade. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

